X Close Panel

Just Breathe


This class is taught by:

Sumir Rawal

Born in India and raised in Southern California, Sumir began his meditation practice at the age of five under the instruction of his mother, who wanted to ensure that he embraced his heritage. His practice remained quietly personal until 2004, when he embarked on an eight year journey of discovery and education. After being certified in Fire-Walking and Breath Work in California, Sumir began developing unique workshops on overcoming fear and leading men's groups. He has led all of these classes as well as meditation classes across the United States, India, the UK and Germany, enlightening thousands of seekers. Sumir believes in the value of continuing to expand his consciousness and has learned from masters from around the world. One of his strengths is his ability to take esoteric knowledge from the East and deliver it with a language that is clear and accessible to those in the West.
 
 
Proper deep breathing improves over all health. It lowers blood pressure and relieves stress. It improves circulation and increases metabolism. Just Breathe brings mindfulness to this largely unconscious activity and uses the breath to focus the mind and deepen meditation.

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Dec 14 7:00 pm - 7:45 pm with Sumir Rawal
  • Thu Dec 21 7:00 pm - 7:45 pm with Sumir Rawal
  • Thu Dec 28 7:00 pm - 7:45 pm with Sumir Rawal
  • Thu Jan 04 7:00 pm - 7:45 pm with Sumir Rawal
  • Thu Jan 11 7:00 pm - 7:45 pm with Sumir Rawal
  • Thu Jan 18 7:00 pm - 7:45 pm with Sumir Rawal
  • Thu Jan 25 7:00 pm - 7:45 pm with Sumir Rawal
  • Thu Feb 01 7:00 pm - 7:45 pm with Sumir Rawal
  • Thu Feb 08 7:00 pm - 7:45 pm with Sumir Rawal
  • Thu Feb 15 7:00 pm - 7:45 pm with Sumir Rawal
  • Thu Feb 22 7:00 pm - 7:45 pm with Sumir Rawal
  • Thu Mar 01 7:00 pm - 7:45 pm with Sumir Rawal
  • Thu Mar 08 7:00 pm - 7:45 pm with Sumir Rawal
  • Thu Mar 15 7:00 pm - 7:45 pm with Sumir Rawal
  • Thu Mar 22 7:00 pm - 7:45 pm with Sumir Rawal
  • Thu Mar 29 7:00 pm - 7:45 pm with Sumir Rawal
  • Thu Apr 05 7:00 pm - 7:45 pm with Sumir Rawal
  • Thu Apr 12 7:00 pm - 7:45 pm with Sumir Rawal