X Close Panel

Just Breathe


This class is taught by:

Sumir Rawal

Born in India and raised in Southern California, Sumir began his meditation practice at the age of five under the instruction of his mother, who wanted to ensure that he embraced his heritage. His practice remained quietly personal until 2004, when he embarked on an eight year journey of discovery and education. After being certified in Fire-Walking and Breath Work in California, Sumir began developing unique workshops on overcoming fear and leading men's groups. He has led all of these classes as well as meditation classes across the United States, India, the UK and Germany, enlightening thousands of seekers. Sumir believes in the value of continuing to expand his consciousness and has learned from masters from around the world. One of his strengths is his ability to take esoteric knowledge from the East and deliver it with a language that is clear and accessible to those in the West.
 
 
Proper deep breathing improves over all health. It lowers blood pressure and relieves stress. It improves circulation and increases metabolism. Just Breathe brings mindfulness to this largely unconscious activity and uses the breath to focus the mind and deepen meditation.

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Oct 26 7:00 pm - 7:45 pm with Sumir Rawal
  • Thu Nov 02 7:00 pm - 7:45 pm with Sumir Rawal
  • Thu Nov 09 7:00 pm - 7:45 pm with Sumir Rawal
  • Thu Nov 16 7:00 pm - 7:45 pm with Sumir Rawal
  • Thu Nov 23 7:00 pm - 7:45 pm with Sumir Rawal
  • Thu Nov 30 7:00 pm - 7:45 pm with Sumir Rawal
  • Thu Dec 07 7:00 pm - 7:45 pm with Sumir Rawal
  • Thu Dec 14 7:00 pm - 7:45 pm with Sumir Rawal
  • Thu Dec 21 7:00 pm - 7:45 pm with Sumir Rawal
  • Thu Dec 28 7:00 pm - 7:45 pm with Sumir Rawal